Skip to content

Whaddi miss? 1-31-11

January 31, 2011

I will list some new tracks &  some news on stuff I’m interested in/excited about.

  • New project by a (the main) member of electro-group, Gobble Gobble called: Purity Ring. Below is the 1st available track.

“Ungirthed” – Purity Ring

  • Fleet Foxes announced the release date of their next album today. It will be May 3rd & will be called: Helplessness Blues. They have also listed the single “Helplessness Blues” as a free download via their website.

“Helplessness Blues” – Fleet Foxes

  • Big fan of Grizzly Bear? If so, you should like the upcoming album from Arches. Check out the song, “This Isn’t a Good Night For Walking,” here,  on Pitchfork.
  • New solo project released from the guitarist of the band Real Estate. He sings under the name Ducktails. Yup, you go it. Named after the late 80’s Disney cartoon, Duck Tales. Check out the song below from his latest release, Ducktails III: Arcade Dynamics. I also will be reviewing this album in near future.

“Killing The Vibe” – Ducktails

  • There is some 16 year old singer-songwriter from London that sings under the name Zoo Kid. Are you joking? Only 16? Talented young dude. Check out the song below.
  • Seen the new video from Cloud Nothings? No? See what I’m calling, the “hair fellatio” video. From their new self-titled album, here’s “Should Have.”
  • Check out the new video from Toro y Moi, “Still Sound,” here, from his upcoming album Underneath the Pine. Set to release on February 22nd.

“Still Sound” – Toro Y Moi

  • New song from Vivian Girls, “I Heard You Say,” here, from the album Share The Joy, out April 12th.
  • New Best Coast song, “Sunny Adventure.” From a 7″ split with Jeff The Brotherhood.

“Sunny Adventure” – Best Coast

  • Can’t have a new Best Coast song without one from Wavves can you? I didn’t think so, check out “Mutant.”

“Mutant” – Wavves

  • Will the band Women stay together after their blow up on stage last November? I sure hope so, here is the track “Bullfight.”

“Bullfight” – Women

  • New song from Lower Dens, “Batman.” From the Batman 7,” out now.

“Batman” – Lower Dens

  • Really diggin’ this new song from Rainbow Arabia, “Without You.” From their debut album Boys And Diamonds, available March 1st.

“Without You” – Rainbow Arabia

  • From Destroyer‘s new album Kaputt, here is “Chinatown.” I need to hurry up and get this album already!

“Chinatown” – Destroyer

  • Side project of Vivian Girls, La Sera, has a new album coming out February 15th. Here is the track, “Devil’s Hearts Grow Gold.”

“Devils Hearts Grow Gold” – La Sera

  • A new find from my friend Z-Shad, here is a song from Dirty Beaches. From the album Badlands, out March 29th.

“Horses” – Dirty Beaches

  • New video from Lykke Li, “I Follow Rivers.” From her new album Wounded Rhymes, out February 28th.
  • New video from Braids, “Plath Heart.” From their debut LP Native Speaker. One I’m definitely going to have to check out.
  • New song by The Kills? Yes, thank you.

“Satellite” – The Kills

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    January 31, 2011 6:59 pm

    I love the Fleet Foxes! First single has me SO excited!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: